top of page

I AM...


I AM... Blog Cover Pic

I don’t always feel qualified.

To be a mother who received such precious gifts; especially when they have additional needs.

I do not have a doctorate degree – Though I dedicate much of my time to self-educate, learn what is best for my children, and do my best to keep them in good health. I am not even a registered nurse. Yet, I still nurse my children when they get hurt or become ill. I am not a certified speech and language pathologist, nor an audiologist, or an ENT. Though, I work endlessly and diligently with the tools and resources I have, to help overcome the obstacles that come my child’s way. I do not have my license in teaching. Yet I continue to build upon the foundation I’ve laid, teaching the next building block. I have no experience as a case manager or special needs teacher. Still, I am an invaluable part of my child’s education. I do not have my degree in law. But I will learn my rights and hold others accountable. I am not the most eloquent speaker of all. But I will always speak up for my children and give them a voice that will be heard. I am not the best advocate known to man. Nonetheless, I will always fight on behalf of my children and stand firm, till their needs are met. I am not the boldest. Yet, when it matters, I will arise. I am flawed…

Yet God appointed me to be the parent of my children; so who am I to say anything other?

He has equipped me with all that I will need. I am fearless because He has given me a spirit of love and power. When concerns and worrying thoughts spring up, I will choose to let His perfect love cast out all fear. In Him I find favor, grace, peace, wisdom, strength, and all that I need. I AM the mother of my children… I am chosen, I am called…I will arise and take my right place. I am my Father’s daughter…I AM…

 

About the Author: Christina Rauschert is living an on purpose life & fulfilling her dreams - Wife and special needs mommy of two, woman of faith, special needs advocate, and founder of the Limitless Ability Organization. She loves spending quality time with her family, has a passion for educating and advocating for the special needs community, exploring cultures through food and travel; and creating memories through fun experiences.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page